Dr. Victor Sirbu

Dr. Victor Sirbu

DVM
  • Общая Хирургия
  • Экзотическая медицина
  • Медицина птиц

БИОГРАФИЯ

Доктор Виктор Даниэль Матеута Сырбу родился 24 июля 1989 года в Румынии и на протяжении всего детства проявлял интерес к общению с животными. Он получил степень доктора ветеринарной медицины (DVM) в Университете сельскохозяйственных наук и ветеринарной медицины Тимишоары в 2014 году. Впоследствии доктор Виктор участвовал в программах стажировки в Будапеште, Венгрия, и Вене, Австрия. Затем он поступил в аспирантуру, где основное внимание уделялось соколам в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах.

В течение последних 16 лет доктор Виктор занимался соколиной охотой, обращаясь с различными видами хищных птиц и кондиционируя их в Европе и в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах. Он начал свою карьеру в качестве помощника ветеринара в Абу-Даби, в отделе дикой природы Его Высочества шейха Султана бин Заида аль Нахайяна, где он продолжал интересоваться медициной хищных птиц в дикой природе. В последующие четыре года доктор Виктор работал ветеринаром в известном Дубайском центре соколов, где он оказывал первоклассную медицинскую помощь. Эти соколы в конечном итоге составили конкуренцию команде гоночных соколов из ОАЭ. Со временем он также участвовал в гонках соколов, а его соколы попадали в первую десятку.

Работая на Ближнем Востоке, где соколиная охота является одновременно видом спорта и глубоко укоренившейся традицией, доктор Виктор использует любую возможность, чтобы углубить свои знания в области соколиной охоты. На протяжении своей профессиональной карьеры доктор Виктор проявил себя как целеустремленный; он был пионером исследований хищных птиц в Ветеринарном университете Тимишоара в Румынии и его статьи были опубликованы в нескольких медицинских журналах и журналах по соколиной охоте. Его последним достижением стал вклад в The Falcon Hub, один из новейших проектов, посвященных соколиной охоте на Ближнем Востоке. Он также работал консультантом у владельцев соколов в различных странах Ближнего Востока.

I have nothing but good things to say about this place and their staff. They have always treated my pets with love and have given them the best attention
- Mely Urresti
Modern Vet have been amazing looking after my rescue cat, and all the staff and very attentive and friendly. Would happily recommend MVC to anyone.
- Bob Bhowmik
МНОГОПРОФИЛЬНЫЙ КРУГЛОСУТОЧНЫЙ ВЕТ ГОСПИТАЛЬ ! Забронировать

Dr. Victor Sirbu

DVM
  • General Surgery
  • Exotic Medicine
  • Avians Medicine

BIOGRAPHY

Dr. Victor Daniel Mateuta Sirbu was born on July 24, 1989 in Romania and developed an interest in socializing with animals throughout his childhood. He graduated as a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) from the University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine of Timisoara in 2014. Subsequently, Dr. Victor participated in internship programs in Budapest, Hungary, and Vienna, Austria. He then enrolled in a PhD program where the subject focus was on falcons in the United Arab Emirates.

For the past 16 years, Dr. Victor practiced falconry, handling and conditioning different species of raptors in Europe and in the United Arab Emirates. He started his career as an assistant veterinarian in Abu Dhabi, at the wildlife division of HH Sheikh Sultan bin Zayed al Nahyan, where he continued to pursue his passion and interest in raptor medicine and wildlife. In the following four years Dr. Victor worked as a veterinarian at the distinguished Dubai Falcon Center where he provided top-notch medical care to ensure the well-being of the breeding collection of falcons. These falcons would ultimately compete with the U.A.E. team of racing falcons. In time, he would also compete in the falcon races, with his falcons qualifying in the top ten.

Working in the Middle East where falconry is both a sport and a deep rooted tradition, Dr. Victor takes every opportunity that is thrown his way to continue to practice and deepen his education in falconry. Throughout his professional career, Dr. Victor has proven to be a go-getter; he pioneered studies on raptors at the Timisoara Veterinary University in Romania and was published in several medical and falconry journals. His most recent accomplishment was his contribution to The Falcon Hub, one of the newest and most controversial projects focusing on falconry in the Middle East. He has also worked as a consultant for various falcon collections in the Middle East.

I have nothing but good things to say about this place and their staff. They have always treated my pets with love and have given them the best attention
- Mely Urresti
Modern Vet have been amazing looking after my rescue cat, and all the staff and very attentive and friendly. Would happily recommend MVC to anyone.
- Bob Bhowmik
THE ONLY MULTI-SPECIALTY 24 HOUR HOSPITAL IN THE UAE! Book now