fbpx
Vet

ДР. Марина Воробьева

DVM, PhD
  • Общая Хирургия
  • Внутреняя медицина
  • Офтальмология

БИОГРАФИЯ

Доктор Марина Воробьева родилась в Нижнекамске, Россия. Она помнит, как в детстве у нее появился интерес к животным; в конечном итоге это привело к тому, что в 2001 году она получила квалификацию ветеринарного врача в Казанской академии ветеринарных наук. После окончания университета она начала работать в ветеринарной клинике, а в 2006 году открыла собственную практику, где работала врачом общего направления и хирургом. В 2008 году Марина получила степень доктора наук (PhD) по специальности «Медицина внутренних органов животных». В 2010 году она прошла интернатуру и начала работать по направлению ветеринарного врача офтальмолога.
Вскоре, в 2010 году, Марина стала членом Европейского общества ветеринарных врачей офтальмологов.
Доктор Марина продолжала заниматься своим профессиональным образованием и развитием. В 2014 году она окончила базовый научный курс по ветеринарии и сравнительной офтальмологии в колледже ветеринарной медицины Северной Каролины в городе Роли, Соединенные Штаты. За этим последовало завершение доктором Мариной семинара по глазной онкологии в 2015 году в Лиссабоне, Португалия, а в 2017 году она прошла программу в Цюрихском университете, отделение офтальмологии. В 2019 году доктор Марина окончила дополнительный курс внутриглазной хирургии для продвинутых хирургов в Хеннигсдорфе, Германия.
Доктор Марина в настоящее время является специалистом-офтальмологом, способным лечить различные заболевания глаз у мелких и крупных животных, таких как кошки, собаки, лошади, кролики, морские свинки, крысы, птицы и т.д., Начиная от глаукомы и заканчивая конъюнктивитом, катарактой и язвами роговицы.
В августе 2022 года доктор Марина переехала в Дубай, чтобы расширить свой клинический опыт и поработать с различными уникальными случаями; она жаждала испытаний.
Современный ветеринарный врач полностью оснащен самым передовым офтальмологическим оборудованием, и доктор Марина способна выполнять передовые офтальмологические процедуры, такие как хирургия катаракты, весь спектр микроскопических операций, протезирование глаз и операции на роговице. В настоящее время ее основной областью развития являются генетические заболевания глаз.
Доктор Марина — любительница животных, и свое свободное время она посвящает своим 2 собакам и кошке. Ей также очень нравится быть активной, занимаясь аэро-йогой, которая привела ее к участию в нескольких соревнованиях по триатлону (Ironman). Эти международные соревнования подпитывают ее другую страсть – страсть к путешествиям.

My Whisky 🐈 is always in good hands at his new home at the Palm branch. Thank you Dr. Marina for looking after him and to her amazing and friendly team Lenie and Francis. Keep up the good work 😊
- Jona Lei Jagonos
My German Shepard’s having some eye problem ( Pannus apparently that’s the name of disease) , we had an appointment with doctor Marina Vorobyeva , it’s so amazing to finally meet someone so knowledgeable and professional in this field . Absolutely amazing experience , highly recommend this place 👍🏻
- Zhazgul Kenzhetaeva
МНОГОПРОФИЛЬНЫЙ КРУГЛОСУТОЧНЫЙ ВЕТ ГОСПИТАЛЬ !
Забронировать

Dr. Marina Vorobeva

DVM, PhD
  • General Surgery
  • Internal medicine
  • Opthamology

BIOGRAPHY

Dr. Marina Vorobeva was born in Nizhnekamsk, Russia. She can remember her passion flourishing for animals during her childhood; this eventually led to her obtaining her veterinary doctor qualification in 2001 from the Kazan Academy of Veterinary Science. After graduation she began working at a veterinary clinic and in 2006 opened her own practice where she worked as a general practitioner and surgeon. In 2008, Marina received a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree, Animal Internal Medicine. In 2010 she went on to complete an internship and began working as a referral specialist veterinary ophthalmologist.

Marina soon became a member of the European Society of Veterinary Ophthalmology, in 2010.

Dr. Marina continued to pursue her professional education and development. In 2014, she completed a Basic Science Course in Veterinary and Comparative Ophthalmology, at the North Carolina College of Veterinary Medicine in the town of Raleigh, in the United States, this was followed by Dr. Marina’s completion of a Workshop of Ocular Oncology in 2015 in Lisbon, Portugal, and in 2017, she completed a visitor program at the University of Zurich, Opthamologist Department. In 2019, Dr. Marina finished off a further course in Intraocular Surgery for Advanced Surgeons in Hennigsdorf, Germany.
 
Dr. Marina is now a specialist referral ophthalmologist capable of treating various eye conditions in small and large animals such as in cats, dogs, horses, rabbits, guinea pigs, rats, birds etc., ranging from glaucoma to conjunctivitis, cataracts and corneal ulcers.
 
In August 2022, Dr.Marina made her move to Dubai in order to expand her clinical experience and witness different unique cases; she craved another challenge.

Modern Vet is fully equipped with most advanced ophthalmology equipment and Dr. Marina is able to perform advanced ophthalmological procedures like cataract surgery, all range of microscopic surgeries, eye prostheses, and corneal surgeries. Her main area of development currently is genetic eye diseases.
 
Dr. Marina is an animal lover and her free time she dedicates to her 2 dogs and her cat. She also very much enjoys being active, practicing Aero Yoga which led her to complete several triathlon competitions (Ironman). These international competitions fuel her other passion – her passion to travel.

THE ONLY MULTI-SPECIALTY 24 HOUR HOSPITAL IN THE UAE! Book now