Dr. Shifna Shaan

Dr. Shifna Shaan

DVM
  • Общая Хирургия

БИОГРАФИЯ

Доктор Шифна выросла в доме, который приветствовал всех животных; она выросла среди коров, собак, кошек и кроликов. В результате она решила, что однажды хотела бы стать ветеринаром, чтобы как можно больше помогать животным.

После окончания в 2013 году Университета ветеринарии и зоотехники Кералы в Индии со степенью BVSc & AH д-р Шифна продолжила работу в клинике мелких животных, где в основном занималась амбулаторным лечением, таким как вакцинация и дегельминтизация, микрочипирование домашних животных и т. д.

В 2015 году доктор Шифна переехал в ОАЭ со своей семьей и начала работать в ветеринарной клинике мелких животных в Дубае, где она проработала 6 месяцев. В конце 2016 года доктор Шифна начала работать помощником ветеринара в лаборатории Медицинского университета Персидского залива в Аджмане, где она приобрела знания по основным лабораторным работам и в животноводству.

В августе 2018 года доктор Шифна стала частью команды Американской ветеринарной клиники в Абу-Даби, где она получила знания о флеботомии, рутинных TNR, рутинных стоматологических процедурах и т.д. Ее навыки в области вакцинации, ухода за кошками до анестезии, консультирования также значительно улучшились за время пребывания там.

Доктор Шифна всегда проявлял особый интерес к ветеринарной цитологии, микроскопии и лабораторной диагностике. Область ее особых интересов — анализ мазков мочи FNA и клиническое питание.

В декабре 2020 года доктор Шифна присоединилась к Британской ветеринарной больнице в Дубае в качестве помощника ветеринара, где у нее была возможность работать с большой командой, приобретая базовые знания в области ультразвукового исследования, CRI по обезболиванию домашних животных и изучая новые протоколы в отношении лечения различных форм болезней мелких животных.

У доктора Шифны дома в Индии есть кот по имени Билли. У нее также была домашняя собака по имени Тигр, но, к сожалению, она потеряла его пару лет назад.

Доктор Шифна присоединилась к команде Modern Vet в 2021 году.

MVC al Wasl has been nothing but amazing for us! We adopted from there - FIV + cat with some minor difficulties with leg wound. From front desk to the nurses to the pet taxi to the vets, everyone here is so helpful and professional.
- Josh Shepherd
I am very happy with the Modern Vet clinic and Hospital. The entire team is very professional and proactive.
- Danielle aychouh
МНОГОПРОФИЛЬНЫЙ КРУГЛОСУТОЧНЫЙ ВЕТ ГОСПИТАЛЬ ! Забронировать

Dr. Shifna Shaan

Dr. Shifna Shaan

DVM
  • General Surgery

BIOGRAPHY

Dr. Shifna grew up in a home that welcomed all animals; she grew up around cows, dogs, cats, and rabbits. As a result of her surroundings she decided that one day she would love to become a veterinarian in order to help as much as she could with animal welfare.

After graduating from the Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University in India with a BVSc & AH degree in 2013, Dr. Shifna went on to work at a small animal practice where she handled outpatient care for the most part, such as administering vaccinations and deworming treatments, microchipping pets, and so forth.

In 2015 Dr. Shifna relocated to the U.A.E. with her family and began working at a small animal veterinary practice in Dubai, where she remained for 6 months. At the end of 2016 Dr. Shifna began working as an assistant veterinarian at the Laboratory animal facility for Gulf Medical University in Ajman where she acquired knowledge on basic laboratory work and in animal husbandry.

In August of 2018, Dr. Shifna became a part of the team at the American Veterinary Clinic in Abu Dhabi where she came by knowledge on phlebotomy, routine TNRs, routine dental treatments and so forth. Her skills as it relates to vaccinations, pre-anesthetic cat grooming, consults had also improved drastically while there.

Dr. Shifna has always had a special interest in veterinary cytology, microscopy, and lab diagnostics. Her area of special interest lies within urine smear analysis FNAs, and clinical nutrition.

In December of 2020, Dr. Shifna joined the British Veterinary Hospital in Dubai as an assistant veterinarian where she had the opportunity to work with a larger team, acquiring basic knowledge in ultrasonography, CRIs in pain management for pets, and learning new protocols with regards to managing various forms of diseases in small animals.

Dr. Shifna has a cat back home in India named Billy. She also had a pet dog named Tiger, but unfortunately lost him a couple of years back.

Dr. Shifna joined the team at Modern Vet in 2021.

MVC al Wasl has been nothing but amazing for us! We adopted from there - FIV + cat with some minor difficulties with leg wound. From front desk to the nurses to the pet taxi to the vets, everyone here is so helpful and professional.
- Josh Shepherd
I am very happy with the Modern Vet clinic and Hospital. The entire team is very professional and proactive.
- Danielle aychouh
THE ONLY MULTI-SPECIALTY 24 HOUR HOSPITAL IN THE UAE! Book now