TRACHEAL COLLAPSE IN DOGS

КОЛЛАПС ТРАХЕИ У СОБАК

Трахея является одной из жизненно важных частей дыхательной системы. При коллапсе трахеи у собак хрящевые кольца вокруг трахеи становятся слабыми и шлакообразными, что затрудняет прохождение воздуха в легкие.

Коллапс трахеи распространен среди собак среднего возраста или старше (4-14 лет), причем породы чихуахуа, померанский шпиц, йоркширский терьер, ши-тцу и игрушечный пудель более подвержены развитию этого заболевания. Однако у более молодых собак также может возникнуть коллапс трахеи. Кроме того, другие существующие заболевания, такие как хронические проблемы с дыханием, сердечные заболевания, ожирение, болезнь Кушинга и воздействие дыма, могут увеличить риск развития у вашей собаки коллапса трахеи.

Некоторые клинические признаки коллапса трахеи у собак включают постоянный сухой кашель, затрудненное дыхание, вялость, необычные звуки дыхания, синеватые десны и обмороки. Собака с коллапсом трахеи кашляет особым образом, который часто называют кашлем «гудящего гуся». Ваш ветеринар обычно может распознать случай коллапса трахеи у вашей собаки во время медицинского осмотра, но диагноз подтверждается с помощью рентгеновского снимка, эндоскопа или бронхоскопа.

Лечение коллапса трахеи у собак включает медикаментозное лечение и хирургическое вмешательство — в некоторых случаях даже сочетание того и другого. Лекарства включают антибиотики, противовоспалительные препараты и средства для подавления кашля. Однако, несмотря на лечение, собаки будут продолжать испытывать некоторую степень кашля до конца своей жизни, поскольку это прогрессирующее заболевание. Но есть несколько шагов, которые вы можете предпринять, чтобы уменьшить вероятность развития у вашей собаки коллапса трахеи, включая замену ошейника на шлею и защиту от любого возможного воздействия дыма и других раздражителей. Вы можете проконсультироваться со своим ветеринаром о том, как вы можете помочь своему другу-собаке справиться с этим заболеванием, чтобы они могли жить счастливой и полноценной жизнью.

МНОГОПРОФИЛЬНЫЙ КРУГЛОСУТОЧНЫЙ ВЕТ ГОСПИТАЛЬ ! Забронировать

TRACHEAL COLLAPSE IN DOGS

TRACHEAL COLLAPSE IN DOGS

The trachea which is commonly known as the windpipe, is one of the vital parts of the respiratory system. In canine tracheal collapse, the cartilage rings around the windpipe become weak and slag, making it difficult for air to pass into the lungs.

Tracheal collapse is common among dogs who are middle aged or older (4-14 years) with the Chihuahua, Pomeranian, Yorkshire Terrier, Shih Tzu, and Toy Poodle dog breeds being more susceptible to developing the condition. However, younger dogs can also experience a case of tracheal collapse. Additionally, other existing medical conditions like chronic respiratory problems, cardiac diseases, obesity, Cushing’s disease, and exposure to smoke can increase the risk of your dog developing tracheal collapse.

Some of the clinical signs of canine tracheal collapse include a consistent, dry cough, breathing difficulties, lethargy, unusual breathing sounds, bluish gums, and fainting spells. A dog with tracheal collapse coughs in a particular way which is often referred to as the ‘honking goose’ cough. Your veterinarian can typically discern a case of tracheal collapse in your dog during a physical examination, but diagnosis is confirmed through an x-ray, endoscope, or bronchoscope tests.

Treatment for canine tracheal collapse includes medication and surgery — in some cases, even a blend of the two. Medication includes antibiotics, anti-inflammatory drugs, and cough suppressants. However despite treatment, dogs will continue to experience some degree of coughing for the rest of their lives as it is a progressive disorder. But, there are a few steps that you can take to reduce the chances of your dog developing tracheal collapse including replacing their collar with a harness and protecting them from any possible exposure to smoke and other irritants. You can consult with your veterinarian on the avenues in which you can help your canine friend manage this condition so that they can live happy and fulfilling lives.

A NEW BREED OF PET CARE

WE ARE PAVING THE WAY TO CHANGE AND ENRICH THE LANDSCAPE OF PET CARE IN THE UAE THROUGH OUR WORLD-CLASS AND COMPREHENSIVE VETERINARY PRACTICE. YOUR PET IS FAMILY, AND FAMILY DESERVES ONLY THE BEST.

BOOK NOW