متى تتوقف القطط عن النمو؟

القطط معروفة بطبيعتها الهادئة واللطيفة، لكنها يمكن أيضا ان تكون مثل الكلاب في ما يتعلق بحجم الجسم. تنمو القطط على وتيرتها وعمرها كما ينمو البشر. وهذا يعني انكم قد ترون قطكم ناضجا إلى سن الرشد — أو لا! هنا كم تبقى القطة قطة:
متى تتوقف القطط عن النمو؟
معظم القطط تنمو بشكل كامل في عمر 12 شهرا، ولكن من غير المألوف لبعض القطط أن تنمو أكثر أو أقل من هذا. إذا كانت قطتك تزيد ببطء منذ عيد ميلادها الاول، فربما يستحق ذلك ان نلقي نظرة عن كثب على ما يحدث معها.
ستساعدك المعلومات التالية على فهم مدى نمو حيوانك الأليف خلال كل سنة من سنوات الحياة ومدى الوقت الذي يستغرقه ليصل إلى مرحلة النضج:
متى يتوقف الرجال عن النمو؟
عادة ما تنمو القطط الذكور حتى تبلغ من العمر 10 إلى 12 شهرا، ولكن بعض الذكور يمكنهم الاستمرار في النمو إلى سن المراهقة. وعادة تتوقف القطط الأنثوية عن النمو في فترة تتراوح بين 7 و 9 أشهر وتبقى على هذا النحو إلى أن تدخل في الحرارة (أو “النشوة”) وفي الواقع، تميل القطط الأنثوية إلى أن تحمل في وقت أبكر من حمل الذكور لأنها لم تبلغ بعد مرحلة الطفولة بشكل كامل. فالقطط الصغيرة المولودة بأسنان بالغة كاملة ستؤدب أو لا تنحدر في عمر 6 اشهر؛ وهذا يعني انها ستكون قادرة على الخروج دون ان تحمل ثانية!
كيف تعرف إذا أنهي قطك النمو
إذا كنت قلقا بشأن نمو قطك، هناك بعض الأشياء لتذكرها.
• حجم الجسم: كلما كبر القط، تغير وزن جسمه وحجمه. قد يزن القط البالغ من العمر نحو ستة اشهر 5 باوندات فقط، ولكن بحلول سن الرشد، سيزن 10 إلى 20 باوندا — زيادة كبيرة!
• ويتغير طول الفرو أيضا؛ فقد يكون لدى القط الصغير فرو قصير في حين ان لدى الراشد فرو طويل (أو لا شيء على الاطلاق). والفرق بين القطط والراشد يمكن رؤيته بالنظر إلى آذانهم: لدى القطط سهول صغيرة تنمو منها؛ والبالغون لا يملكون هذه السناج بعد الآن!
• تغيير الصوت: قد تلاحظ أنه عندما يكبر الإنسان، يكون صوته مختلفا عما كان عليه في شبابه، فالقطط الأكبر سنا غالبا ما تبدو كمراهقة وليس كالأطفال لأن أصواتها لم تتغير كثيرا منذ الولادة (لكن ليس دائما).
ما هو حجم قطتك؟
القطط حيوانات صغيرة، لكنها قد تكون كبيرة اعتمادا على آبائها. ويتراوح متوسط وزن القط المنزلي بين 5 و 15 رطلا. يتراوح حجم القطط المحلية بين قصيرة الشعر (ناعمة) وطويلة الشعر (غير مرتبة). معظم السلالات لها معطف متوسط الطول بألوان عديدة: الأسود أو الأزرق أو البني/الأحمر أو البرتقالي نقش التابي. وتملك بعض القطط خطوطا أو بقعا، في حين أن بعضها الآخر لا يحمل أي علامات من أي نوع باستثناء النمش على وسادات الأنف أو الكفوف التي قد تكون بيضاء بدلا من السوداء مثل معظم السلالات غير السوداء، إذا كانت تولد مع الفراء الأبيض بدلا من الفراء القرمزي اللون عندما تكون بالغة بالغة
في أي عمر تهدأ القطط؟
كما تعلمون، القطط تكون أكثر نشاطا في حوالي ستة أشهر من العمر. وهذا عندما يصبحون أكثر لعبا وأقل ميلا للنوم طوال اليوم. ويبدأون أيضا باستكشاف العالم من حولهم باللعب بالألعاب والأشياء الأخرى التي تلفت انتباههم.
عندما يكبر قطك، من المحتمل أن تصبح أقل نشاطا عندما تقترب من النمو الكامل (حوالي 12 شهرا). ولكن هنالك بعض الاستثناءات — مثلا، يمكن ان تكون بعض القطط الاكبر سنا شديدة النشاط!
كم من الوقت تعتبر القطة قطة؟
يعتبر القط قطة حتى يبلغ 12-18. تنمو القطط بسرعة أكبر في سنتها الاولى، ثم تستمر في النمو حتى سن الرشد. ولا تزال القطط تنمو عندما تبلغ سن الرشد ولكنها لا تنمو بشكل كامل حتى تبلغ من العمر سنتين إلى ثلاث سنوات.
إستنتاج
تنمو القطط بوتيرة مختلفة عن البشر، ويمكن ان تختبر تغييرات كثيرة فيما تتقدم في العمر. عوامل كثيرة، كالوراثة أو النظام الغذائي، تؤثر في كيفية شيخوخة قطتك. في حين أنه من الصعب التنبؤ بالضبط متى يتوقف القط عن النمو أو يبدأ في التقلص، يمكنك متابعة صحته من خلال المراقبة بحثا عن علامات المرض أو الإصابة في شيخوختهم!

0/5 (0 Reviews)
سلالة جديدة من العناية بالحيوانات الأليفة

نمهد الطريق لتغيير وإثراء بيئة العناية بالحيوانات الأليفة في الإمارات من خلال تقديم ممارسات الطب البيطري الشاملة ذات المستوى العالمي. حيوانك الأليف بمثابة أحد أفراد العائلة والعائلة تستحق الأفضل.

احجز الآن

When do cats stop growing?

Cats are known for their quiet and gentle nature, but they can also be much like dogs regarding body size. Cats grow at their own pace and age as humans do. That means you may see your cat mature into adulthood—or not! Here’s how long a cat stays a kitten:
When Do Cats Stop Growing?
The majority of cats are fully grown at 12 months old, but it’s not uncommon for some cats to grow more or less than this. If your cat has been increasing slowly since its first birthday, it may be worth taking a closer look at what is happening with them.
The following information will help you understand how much your pet grows during each year of life and how long it takes them to reach maturity:
When do male cats stop growing?
Male cats typically grow until they are around 10-12 months old, but some males can continue to grow into their teens. Female cats usually stop growing at about 7-9 months and stay that way until they go into heat (or “estrus.”) In fact, female cats tend to become pregnant earlier than males because they have not fully grown out of the baby stage yet. Kittens born with full adult teeth will be spayed or neutered at 6 months old; this means they’ll be able to go outside without getting pregnant again!
How to Know If Your Cat Is Finished Growing
If you’re concerned about your cat’s growth, there are some things to remember.
• Body size: As your cat grows older, the weight and size of his body will change. A kitten about six months old may weigh only 5 pounds, but by adulthood, he’ll weigh 10 to 20 pounds—a significant increase!
• Fur length changes as well; a young cat might have short fur while an adult has long fur (or none at all). The difference between a kitten and an adult can be seen by looking at their ears: kittens have little tufts growing out of them; adults don’t have these tufts anymore!
• Voice change: You may notice that when they grow up, they sound different than they did when they were younger: older cats usually sound like teenagers rather than children because their voices haven’t changed much since birth (but not always).
How Big Will Your Cat Get?
Cats are small animals, but they can be big depending on their parents. The average weight of a domestic cat is between 5 and 15 pounds. Domestic cats range in size from short-haired (smooth) to long-haired (disordered). Most breeds have a medium-length coat in several colors: black, blue, brown/red, or orange tabby pattern. Some cats have stripes or spots, while others do not have any markings whatsoever except for freckles on their nose pads or paws which may be white instead of black like most non-black breeds if they were born with white fur instead of cream-colored fur when they were young adults
At what age do cats calm down?
As you know, cats are most active at about six months of age. This is when they become more playful and less likely to sleep all day. They also begin to explore the world around them by playing with toys and other objects that catch their attention.
As your cat ages, she will probably become less active as she gets closer to fully grown (at about 12 months). However, there are some exceptions—for example, some older cats can be very energetic!
How long is a cat considered a kitten?
A cat is considered a kitten until it is 12-18. Cats grow most rapidly in their first year, then continue to grow until adulthood. Kittens are still growing when they reach adulthood but are not fully grown until they are 2 to 3 years old.
Conclusion
Cats grow at a different pace than humans, and they can undergo many changes as they age. Many factors, such as genetics or diet, play into how your cat ages. While it’s hard to predict exactly when a cat will stop growing or begin shrinking, you can keep track of its health by watching for signs of illness or injury as they age!

Our Modern Vet Hospital is located within 2 minute’s walk from Al Manara Dermatology Center near Al Wasl Rd. You can drive here from Al Wasl via Sheikh Zayed Rd/E11 or Al Wasl Rd.

0/5 (0 Reviews)
WE ARE ALWAYS
HERE FOR YOU
ALL LOCATIONS