لماذا تنام القطط كثيرا؟

أنا متأكد أنكم سمعتم أن القطط هي ملوك النوم. قد تعلمون أيضا أنهم يميلون للنوم كثيرا، ولسبب وجيه تحتاج القطط لحوالي 18 ساعة يوميا! وهذا أكثر مما يفعل معظم الناس، فكيف يبقى جسمهم صحيا ومنشطا؟ هذا ما نعرفه عن سبب نوم القطط كثيرا.
كم من النوم تحتاج القطط؟
القطط معروفة بكونها مخلوقات عادة، لكنها أيضا يمكن أن تكون متقلبة جدا. إذا كان القط نائما في حضنك لسنوات، فقد يغضبك إذا حاولت نقلها إلى مكان آخر. ولكن ما هو المقدار الصحيح من النوم؟
تحتاج القطط إلى نحو 12 ساعة في اليوم — أكثر من معظم الحيوانات الاخرى وأكثر أيضا من البشر! ومع ذلك فإن الأنواع المختلفة من الممكن أن تتفاوت إلى حد كبير في مستويات الطاقة واحتياجاتها: فبعضها يرتخي أثناء النهار، في حين يستيقظ البعض الآخر كل بضع ساعات في الليل (ثم يعود إلى النوم).
أسباب نوم القطط كثيرا
توفير الطاقة
تنام القطط أكثر من الحيوانات الأخرى، وتنام أكثر من البشر. بإمكان القطط الحفاظ على الطاقة بالنوم من 12 إلى 16 ساعة في اليوم. متوسط قدرة الإنسان هي فقط 7-8 ساعات في الليل، ويستغرق الأمر ما يصل إلى 20 دقيقة حتى يستيقظ الدماغ بشكل كامل. يمكن للقطط ان تنام 4 ساعات فقط يوميا!
ولهذا السبب نظن أن القطط حيوانات كسولة، فهي لا تحتاج إلى الكثير من الراحة لأنها تمتلك طرقا للحفاظ على طاقتها لا تستطيع الحيوانات الأخرى الوصول إليها (مثل تناول هذا الكم الكبير من الطعام يوميا).
القطة قد تكون مملة
قد يكون القط ضجرا. إذا فرغت لعب قطك، فقد حان الوقت لإعطائهم شيئا جديدا وممتعا. سوف تبدأ القطط الملتوية في البحث عن طرق للتغلب على الملل، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى سلوك مدمر مثل مضغ الأشياء أو رش البول حول المنزل (عذرا!).
إذا لم يحصل قطك على وقت كاف للعب في الصباح، حاول إعداد منطقة لعب فريدة حيث يمكنه الذهاب عندما يستيقظ، سرير أريكة مع الكثير من الوسائد أو الصناديق المكدسة معا سيعمل جيدا كمكان مغلق. يمكنك أيضا وضع بعض الحيل هناك إذا كنت تريد منهم أن يتصرفوا مثل القطط مرة أخرى!
القط قد يكون مشدودا
القطط عرضة للإجهاد ويمكن أن تصبح متوترة ببساطة لأنها حول حيوانات أخرى. بالاضافة إلى ذلك، قد يعاني اصحابها الاجهاد أيضا. إذا لم تشعر بأفضل ما لديك، فمن المرجح ان تلاحظ قطتك وتتجاوب وفقا لذلك — وربما أيضا تحمل بعض هذا الضغط على نفسها!
ويمكن ان يسبب الاجهاد أيضا تغييرات في بيئتهم (كالانتقال من بيت إلى آخر أو انجاب طفل جديد). إذا أردت لقطتك أن تكون بصحة جيدة وسعيدة فحاول إبقائها مريحة قدر الإمكان بينما تنام، وبهذه الطريقة ستشعر بالقلق أقل بشأن ما قد يحدث بعد ذلك.
القطة قد تكون مريضة أو غير مريحة
إذا كان قطك ينام كثيرا، فقد يكون مريضا أو غير مريح. ومن الأسباب الشائعة لذلك ما يلي:
• ألم بسبب كسر في الساق أو إصابة في عظم القدم
• الإجهاد الناجم عن التغيرات في بيئتها (مثل الانتقال إلى منزل جديد) أو القطط الأخرى (إذا كان لديك حيوانات متعددة)
• ملل
افترض أنك لاحظت أن صغيرتك ليست على ما يرام وتنام أكثر من المعتاد. في هذه الحالة، من الأفضل إحضارهم إلى الطبيب البيطري للفحص قبل افتراض حدوث أي شيء خطير.
إستنتاج
القطط رائعة، وتستحق أفضل حياة ممكنة. إذا كان لديك قط، فمن الضروري أن تعرف كم من الوقت ينامون وما الذي يعنيه ذلك لصحتهم. يمكنك القيام ببعض الأشياء البسيطة لمساعدة طفلك على النوم بشكل أفضل، مثل ضمان أن تكون غرفته دافئة أو إعطائه معاملة خاصة عندما يكون متعبا من القيام بشيء ممتع، مثل اللعب بالألعاب أو مطاردة الطيور خارج منزلك!

0/5 (0 Reviews)
سلالة جديدة من العناية بالحيوانات الأليفة

نمهد الطريق لتغيير وإثراء بيئة العناية بالحيوانات الأليفة في الإمارات من خلال تقديم ممارسات الطب البيطري الشاملة ذات المستوى العالمي. حيوانك الأليف بمثابة أحد أفراد العائلة والعائلة تستحق الأفضل.

احجز الآن

Why do cats sleep so much?

I’m sure you’ve heard that cats are the kings of sleep. You might also know that they tend to sleep a lot, and for a good reason: cats need about 18 hours daily! This is more than most people do, so how does their body stay healthy and energized? Here’s what we know about why cats sleep so much.
How Much Sleep do Cats Need?
Cats are known for being creatures of habit, but they can also be quite fickle. If a cat has been sleeping on your lap for years, it may start to resent you if you try to move them elsewhere. But what’s the correct amount of sleep?
Cats need about 12 hours per day—more than most other animals and even more than humans! That said, different breeds can vary significantly in their energy levels and needs: some doze off during the day, while others wake up every few hours at night (and then go back to sleep).
Reasons Why Cats Sleep a Lot
Conserve Energy
Cats sleep more than other animals, and they also sleep more than humans. Cats can conserve energy by sleeping 12 to 16 hours per day. The average human only get around 7-8 hours per night, and it takes up to 20 minutes for the brain to fully wake up. Cats can get by on as little as 4 hours of sleep daily!
This is why we think cats are such lazy creatures—they don’t need much rest because they have ways of conserving their energy that other animals don’t have access to (like going through so much food every day).
Cat Might Be Bored
The cat might be bored. If your cat’s toys have run out, then it’s time to give them something new and exciting. Bored cats will start to look for ways around their boredom, which can lead to destructive behavior like chewing on things or spraying urine around the house (sorry!).
If your cat isn’t getting enough playtime in the morning, try setting up a unique play area where they can go when they wake up: a sofa bed with lots of cushions or boxes stacked together would work well as an enclosed space. You could also put some tricks up there if you want them to act like kittens again!
The cat Might Be Stressed
Cats are susceptible to stress and can become stressed simply because they’re around other animals. In addition to this, their owners may be under stress as well. If you’re not feeling your best, your cat will likely notice and respond accordingly—and maybe even take some of that stress out on herself!
Stress can also be caused by changes in their environment (such as moving house or having a new baby). If you want your kitty happy and healthy, try keeping her as comfortable as possible while she sleeps; this way, she’ll feel less anxious about what might happen next.
The cat Might be Sick or Uncomfortable
If your cat sleeps a lot, it may be sick or uncomfortable. Some common reasons for this include the following:
• Pain from a broken leg or tailbone injury
• Stress caused by changes in their environment (such as moving into a new home) or other cats (if you have multiple animals)
• Boredom
Suppose you notice your kitty isn’t feeling well and sleeping more than usual. In that case, it’s best to bring them to the vet for an examination before assuming anything serious happened.
Conclusion
Cats are fantastic, and they deserve the best possible lives. If you have a cat, it’s essential to know how long they sleep and what that means for its health. You can do some simple things to help your kitty sleep better, like ensuring their room is warm or giving them special treats when they are tired from doing something fun, such as playing with toys or chasing birds around outside your house!

Our Modern Vet Hospital is located near Al Safa 2. You can drive here from Bur Dubai via Al Khail Rd to Sheikh Zayed Rd crossing the Safa park, then to Al Wasl Rd to reach Modern Vet Hospital.

0/5 (0 Reviews)
WE ARE ALWAYS
HERE FOR YOU
ALL LOCATIONS